

Constitution

The Bexhill Trust is managed by a body of Trustees comprising seven "Ordinary Trustees" appointed by Rother District Council, together with the Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor, for the time being, of Bexhill on Sea as "Ex-Officio Trustees" for their respective terms of office.

Trustees

To March 2020 Chairman – Cllr B Kentfield Post March 2020 Chairman – Cllr B Drayson

Trustees – Clir M Kenward, Clir J Carroll, Clir A Azad, Clir M Watson, Clir Mrs J Potts, Clir S Errington

Ex-Officio

To May 2020

Mayor – Cllr K Harmer Deputy Mayor – Cllr L Langlands

From May 2020

Mayor – Člir L Langlands Deputy Mayor – Clir T Byrne

Application of Income

The Trust's funds are, at the absolute discretion of the Trustees, applied for the public benefit to recipients within the former Borough of Bexhill and specifically for;

- a) The relief of poverty
- b) The advancement of education
- c) Any other charitable object of public utility

Meetings

Due to COVID no face to face meetings were held in 2020, however there were three online meetings held during this time. The business of the Trust was conducted electronically.

Grants Awarded

10/01/2020 Vulnerable Adult - kitchen equipment £ 244.00 07/04/2020 COVID Relief Funds distributed to the following

Food Bank	£1	,500.00
Bexhill Caring Community	£	500.00
HUG	£	500.00

08/09/2020 Vulnerable Adult – washing machine £ 100.00

Finance

Income £ 4,558.25 Expenditure £ 2,844.00

Assets

Blackrock Investments (Not including growth)

Rationwide B/S

Business Reserve Account

Current Account

£ 100,486.29

Account closed
£ 81.42

£ 55,863.20

Total: £156,430.91

Clerk

Lisa Hayward-Bartlett